Skip to main content
Click to rate this artist!
[Total votes: 1 Average: 5]

The work “Mediterranean Suite” is written for Symphony Orchestra and has four movements:

  1. Pesante
  2. Adgitato
  3. Allegretto Spirito
  4. In a Folk Style.

The movements are written in a pseudo-dance style. Using the modal world and the asymmetric meters brings the listener the exotic Mediterranean fragrance. At the same time, the composer is “winking” the listener an updated wink by the way he dresses contemporary artistic style on the folk materials.

Bracha Bdil

Bracha Bdil (1988), composer, conductor and pianist, is a member of the Israel Composers’ League and her works are published by the Israel Music Institute. Her repertoire includes orchestral music, chamber, vocal and electronic music, as well as music for dance and theater.

Bracha was awarded the 2019-2020 ACUM Award, Israel, and was chosen as one of the composers in representing Israel at the Asian Composers League Festival, Taiwan (2018). She won first prizes in the Competition named after Michal Kleofas Oginski, Belarus. The “Electo Silva”, Santiago de Cuba (2021). The Wolf Durmashkin Composition Award, Germany (2018) and the Yardena Alotin Competition, Israel (2016).

Close Menu

Accademia Musica Arte Teatro S.r.l.

Impresa Sociale
Partita Iva.: 01497330520
Codice Fiscale: 92069370523