Skip to main content
Click to rate this artist!
[Total votes: 1 Average: 5]

The work “Three Monologues” is a collection of 3 short Bagatelles for solo flute describing an impression, atmosphere or feeling.

Each Bagatelle was written due to a sudden illumination of a single idea and explores the technical and musical possibilities of the instrument.

The work has 3 movements:

The 1st movement – “Wondering” – is written in a free rubato style, recitative. The piece is sort of asking, seeking, wondering, sometimes angry and whistling and sometimes whispering as if talking to itself. These extreme changes in mood are surprising in their juxtapositions. Are we not like that sometimes?

The 2nd movement – “Mischievous” – is also written in an atonal free style but it is in a dance “swingy” mood, occasionally interrupted by snap phrases.

The 3rd and last movement – “Pastoral” – is closing a circle and is written in a free rubato style as well.

The piece moves between two pentatonic axis until the long wave sound (phrase) that expresses the climax of the movement. After that, all that is left is a distant echo that seals the work.

Bracha Bdil

Bracha Bdil (1988), composer, conductor and pianist, is a member of the Israel Composers’ League and her works are published by the Israel Music Institute. Her repertoire includes orchestral music, chamber, vocal and electronic music, as well as music for dance and theater.

Bracha was awarded the 2019-2020 ACUM Award, Israel, and was chosen as one of the composers in representing Israel at the Asian Composers League Festival, Taiwan (2018). She won first prizes in the Competition named after Michal Kleofas Oginski, Belarus. The “Electo Silva”, Santiago de Cuba (2021). The Wolf Durmashkin Composition Award, Germany (2018) and the Yardena Alotin Competition, Israel (2016).

Close Menu

Accademia Musica Arte Teatro S.r.l.

Impresa Sociale
Partita Iva.: 01497330520
Codice Fiscale: 92069370523